The Outstanding Building of the Year (TOBY) Awards are the most prestigious and comprehensive programs of their kind in the commercial real estate industry, recognizing quality in buildings and rewarding excellence in building management. During the local competitions, all facets of a building's operations are thoroughly evaluated. Buildings are judged on everything from community involvement and site management to environmental and "green" policies and procedures. 

It is time to put your buildings on display and proudly showcase your timeless work by competing for TOBY! You've worked all year to prepare for this exciting moment. BOMA Greater Charlotte invites you to enter the 2021-2022 TOBY award competition and begin the process that could earn you International recognition for your building and management team.

The 20212022 Local TOBY submission application is now open. Deadline is Monday, November 15th, 2021. Please fill out the attached entry form and return today! Do not miss this prestigious opportunity. Please review the Entry Requirements (found here), which outline the categories in which you may apply. You may only apply in one category. Quickly complete your 2021 entry here!

  • Under 100,000 Square Feet

·     100,000 to 249,999 Square Feet

·     250,000 to 499,999 Square Feet

·     500,000 to 1 Million Square Feet

·     Over 1 Million Square Feet

·     Suburban Office Park (Low-Rise)

·     Suburban Office Park (High-Rise)

·     Mixed-Use Buildings

·     Earth

·     Renovated Buildings

·     Corporate Facility

·     Historical Buildings

·     Medical Office Buildings

·     Industrial Buildings

      Retail (only at local and regional level)

      Public Use (only at local and regional level)

If you have questions please contact TOBY Chairperson Jackie Sherard

2020-2021 LOCAL TOBY Winners
(The Building of the Year)